myamericanway

The End of an Era

Posted on: June 20, 2011

Well well, its been 3 months since my last post and I guess you could say a LOT has happened since then. It appears that blogging comes and goes at my convenience: emerging at times of great introspection and leaving when its time to get work done.

This entire year has been crazy in terms of my personal growth, but I consider the end of Winter Quarter 2011 a major catalyst. With a week of nothing to do but get drunk, work out, and think about the significance of my final quarter of college, finally everything started coming together.

The next quarter ended up being one of the most drama-free, yet thought provoking time of my life. I saw everything differently, more clearly, and I started to control my world rather than simply be a part of it. I figured out who I was…and that was it, the smallest in perception equating to an infinitesimal shift in reality.

In 102 days I will take the LSAT and in 423 days I will enter whatever law school comes out of this summer of study. I’m excited to share my thoughts as well as hear your comments and opinions during this quiet before the storm of post-academic life begins.

Leave a comment

Archives

Calendar

June 2011
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930